In 2004 The Book of Revelation almost caused me insanity

I stopped going to the Youth Group because the book

did almost cause me to lose my mind.

The whole book never helped my mind.

I managed to stay sane after letting it go for a while,

Relearning that the book was metaphorical was fresh air to me.

It was so great to learn that the woman in it was a city not a woman.

I do not know why the Bible needs to use metaphors for.

Why does it not just be direct like the rest of us all.

I almost killed myself because of the Book of Revelation.

I hate how things cross my mind just to disturb it all the fucking time.

Fuck off you fucking random disturbing twirp thoughts.

Leave a Reply

